

SASKATCHEWAN AUCTIONEERS ASSOCIATION POST AGM NEWS February 2025

The 51st Annual AGM and convention was held via TEAMS on Wednesday, January 29, 2025. A combined meeting of the Board of Directors and Board of Trustees was held prior to the AGM.

Regular housekeeping agenda items occurred, with the boards approving minutes of previous meetings, and hearing reports to the convention that were presented by the committee chairs.

Resolutions to convention were reviewed as previously circulated to members, including a resolution on a \$500 donation to a charity in lieu of board members honorarium and travel for 2024. Notice of nominations was read, and the Secretary was re-appointed for 2025, with remuneration and rent to remain the same as 2024.

The AGM convened at 10:00 am. A moment of silence was held in respect of the passing of members in 2024: Barrie Jung, Brent Carey, and R. Wayne Johnstone.

Acknowledgement of sponsors CJWW, CKRM, and GX94 was announced by President Jamie Moore. He reviewed his 2024 year-end report. The minutes of the 2024 AGM were read and passed, as were the Committee reports, Secretary and Financial reports.

Resolutions to convention were passed:

- #1: That Ryan Moore be appointed to assist with accounting procedures for 2025.
- #2: That the 2026 convention be held on August 14 and 15.
- #3: That the 2026 convention be held in the city of North Battleford, SK
- #4: That the remuneration for boards be held at 0.00 per meeting, and 0.00 for travel km.
- #5: That the SAA donate \$500 to STARS in lieu of remuneration and travel for the board for 2024.

#6: That the SAA create a legacy award to be presented to an outgoing board member, in memory of Barrie Jung. Criteria to be determined by the Board of Directors. (Note: Barrie, as many of you know, was a long-time member of the SAA, and held many, many executive positions during that time, on both the Board of Directors and the Board of Trustees. He passed away this past April after a long battle with cancer.)

Election of Directors: Two positions were open on the Board of Directors. After nominations, Jamie Moore and Kelly Schneider were declared elected. Two positions on the Board of Trustees are vacant, due to the expiration of Dan Heslip and Brad Stenberg's terms. These two positions will be appointed by the Board of Directors at their March meeting.

Notice of the fundraiser auction, hosted by Bodnarus Auctioneering, and closing at 6:00 pm the evening of the AGM, was given, reminding members to go online and bid on product, generously donated by many members, and our sponsors.

A meeting of the Board of Directors for 2025 was held immediately following the AGM.

Executive positions for 2025:

Jamie Moore, President Kelly Clarke, Vice-President Dan Heslip, Treasurer Jo-Ann Ganzert, Secretary

Committees for 2025: A unanimous decision by the board was to have the entire Board of Directors as members on every committee: Legislation, Agribition, Convention, Resolutions, Nominations, Grievance/Liaison, Auction Era and Membership.

The board's next meeting will be via TEAMS on March 25, 2025.

AUCTION ERA 2026: There will be an induction ceremony on August 15, 2026, in conjunction with the AGM and convention. A list of criteria is available at the SAA office. If you know of anyone who may be a candidate for induction into the Hall of Honor, please contact any board member of the SAA office for more information. A total of four individuals could be inducted at the ceremony.

Directors for 2025

Dan Heslip	Regina	2026	2 nd Term
Tracey Vereshine	Saskatoon	2026	1st Term
Kelly Clarke	Rouleau	2026	2 nd Term
Scott Johnstone	Moose Jaw	2025	1st Term
Frederick Bodnarus	Saskatoon	2025	2 nd Term
Jamie Moore	Yorkton	2027	2nd Term
Kelly Schneider	Medstead	2027	1st Term

President Jamie Moore Vice President Kelly Clarke Treasurer Dan Heslip Past President Des Plewman

Board of Trustees 2025

Neil Kramer	Battleford	2026	1st Term
Loren McDougall	Regina	2025	1st Term
Dba		2027	1st Term
Dba		2027	1st Term
Jamie Moore	Yorkton (as presi	dent)	

Jo-Ann Ganzert North Battleford ex-officio

Chairperson: dba

Saskatchewan Auctioneers Association PO Box 773 North Battleford, SK S9A 2Y9 Phone 306-441-2265 fax 306-445-2258

Email: saskauctioneers@gmail.com www.saskauctioneers.com